Wednesday, January 26th, 2022
Home »Agriculture and Allied » Pakistan » Awaz group wins all seats in PFMA polls
Awaz Group made a clean sweep in annual elections of the Pakistan Flour Mills Association (PFMA) for 2019-20 by winning all the Corporate and Associate Class seats.

Asim Raza Ahmad, leader of Awaz Group was elected unopposed as the Chairman of the Central Body while Chaudhry Abdul Rauf Mukhtar was elected unopposed as Chairman PFMA Punjab Zone.

Shahbaz Mahmood was elected as Senior Vice Chairman and Abdul Majeed Chaudhry, Muhammad Jamil and Sheikh Muhammad Saeed were elected as Vice Chairmen for the provincial body.

Final results will be announced in the Annual General Meeting of the Association on September 28, 2019.

Copyright Business Recorder, 2019

the author